Terraria, anyone?

Home Forums Global Off topic Terraria, anyone?

This topic contains 7 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  TheHighOreo 7 years, 6 months ago.

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author

TheHighOreo
    Participant
    1 pt

I’m pretty sure a lot of you have heard of Terraria. It’s a survival game, just like Minecraft, with many things similar to it, but also a ton of more features/items. One of the most notable feature is that Terraria is 2D, while Minecraft is 3D (i.e. In Minecraft you can move in different X, Y, and Z coordinates while in Terraria it’s only X and Y). I recently started playing Terraria only 3 days ago and I’m in love with it. The so many things that you can do in the game only in Single player is just astonishing. I also heard that it has the same Multiplayer server mechanism as in minecraft, as well as mods! I’m guessing this is a good thing since we’re all familiar with the concept. Terraria isn’t free, but I got my hands on a free download and uploaded it here for you guys. Check it out! Who knows, maybe the next EternalCraft server could be on Terraria rather than Minecraft?

#135837 Score: 0

maxminoS
    Participant
    7 pts

Pirate.

#135838 Score: 0

megaseth
    Participant
    41 pts
    #135839 Score: 0

TheHighOreo
    Participant
    1 pt

null

#135840 Score: 0

2Federal
    Participant
    12 pts

Damm that 131MB doe O.o

#135843 Score: 0

TheHighOreo
    Participant
    1 pt

Well 131 isn’t that much now is it? 😐

So I was mining the other day and decided to screenshot some of the things I found interesting.
    I was mining straight down and I come across this abandoned building that looked like a mine shaft. It’s an abandoned house!
    null
    I looted the golden chest in it and found something special inside. A flare gun with 26 bullets! Until then I had no idea there were guns in the game. Then I broke the golden chest and took it as well. 😛
    null