I guess this is farewell

Home Forums Global General Discussion I guess this is farewell

This topic contains 10 replies, has 8 voices, and was last updated by  jwidja 8 years, 4 months ago.

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author

Rogue_Art
    Participant
    16 pts

Well, it’s been a great 3 1/2 years. I joined the server (in survival) on Oct 5, 2012, but I was playing around August and September way before that on Creative. I first joined the server when my friend, TruuMoo (something like that) wanted to show me his creative builds. After that I started playing survival and it become one of the most servers I’ve ever been to.

I was confused back then because I didn’t know there was a survival server, I thought it was just a creative server with some weird things people were talking about. Back then, creative and survival both had different IPs, so you’d need to list both to go to either of them. Nhu was the first one who messaged me the IP and that’s how I joined survival.

When I joined survival, I didn’t know much to do, so I just went and farmed endermen for money. I bought gear from a guy (his name had Mexican somewhere) and we soon became friends. I joined his town, and it was a floating water island town just like the old LaRogueLand. I was only there for a couple months, but I had done a lot of work there as assistant, and I even have a video of it (ask me on Skype if you want it, I don’t think I’m allowed to share it here since I think it shows other servers’ IPs). Eventually, it ended because I think the owner’s cousin took his account and basically destroyed his town, making me leave along with marioman (his name had some numbers on there).

Then I made LaRogueLand in the middle of the ocean, to do things that my old town never did. Our first resident had his name start with snow or something, but he became a great assistant, and started LaRogueLand. However, by a couple months, both of them were caught for x-ray and permbanned.