Goodbye

Home Forums Global General Discussion Goodbye

This topic contains 8 replies, has 9 voices, and was last updated by  DragonEngineer 8 years, 4 months ago.

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author

Beijimon
    Participant
    4 pts

Welp, here we are. This is the second server that I love that’s closed, and it makes me sad, though I hope we can live on and stay together as a community.

I joined EC as a clueless Minigames admin around February (I think?) 2015, after building a ton of things for the 3.0 reset…of course, being irl friends with headmod Omegatron helped too :)

As time went by, I started learning the ropes of moderating and developed some friendships with other moderators on Minigames, especially with Yaseen20.

Then, over summer 2015, something crazy happened. I got recruited into a top-secret team of EC mods who were making a new server branch: a quest/MMORPG branch. While we created that server, I forged great friendships with AnderZENZ and Rogue_Art, two of our most influential and helpful SV mods. ZeeKingEpic, our epic MG manager, also became good friends with me. But, eventually, the project fell through. Several more iterations of it were born, worked on, and then died because of lack of time and funds.

Simultaneously to the MMORPG project, I bacame builder on the Prison server and started work on a few projects that didn’t get finished before the big Prison 3.0 update was announced. I also got promoted to headmod on Minigames, now that Zee trusted me from our work together on MMORPG, and Zee and I added some cool new games and I build a spooky new Halloween spawn.

Meanwhile, AnderZENZ also trusted me after my work on MMORPG, and requested that I become a builder on SV. I built a new Christmas build and some new events, but I returned to Prison after the 3.0 update went into action.