First Suggestions :)

Home Forums Prison Feedback First Suggestions :)

This topic contains 42 replies, has 9 voices, and was last updated by  Artoriel 8 years, 8 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 43 total)
  • Author

Anonymous

Alright, this is my first time providing suggestions on forums, most of the time its in-game.

No. 1 – Ore Party (Hands down, let me talk first)

Alright, recently OreTime is changed from 30 days to 28. This is good. Question is, when is the repeating point of the cycle? To be honest, since June’s ore party is on a Monday, this will anger everyone. Let Mathematics solve the problem shall we?

364 days a year divided by 28 days (4 weeks = 28 days) = exactly 13 ore parties. Now there are 52 weeks in a year (364/7 = 52), 52/13=4. So my suggestion is: Put ore parties on every 4th Saturday starting from the beginning of the year. i.e. Weeks 4, 8, 12, 16, 20, 24, 28, 32, 36, 40, 44, 48 and 52. The dates will hardly change, since 365 days = 52 weeks + 1 day (with leap years, 366 days = 52 weeks + 2 days). So we have to make a 35 day difference every 5-7 years. Who plays that long anyway? The optimal date for July’s ore party is on Week 28’s Saturday, or July 18 2015, and then count 28 days from there.

With Reference to http://eternalcraft.com/forums/topic/prison-3/

Rogue agrees with me about the Superior Timezones. Own7ge suggested a fix to that. 4 Ore Parties per month. This means each person gets 3 per month, leading to 39 per 52 in 1 year. Fairness must be included in every server.

No. 2 – Black Market (Small Details are better than nothing)

Loop the Black Market. This allows us to travel easier.

No. 3 – Trivia (This will be fun)

Recently, the Trivia questions are all True/False. This can get boring after a while. So, lets have another type of trivia. This one is very common in Science Exams… and allow us to ask more types of questions

Example:

Ethene + Hydrogen Gas = ?

Options: A. Methane B. Ethane C. Propane D. Butane